Online Catalogue

Janet Shaw

Janet Shaw is the author of the Kaya® and Kirsten® books in The American Girls® Collection. She has published two books of poetry‚ a collection of short fiction‚ and an adult novel‚ Taking Leave. Her short stories have also been published in magazines‚ including The Atlantic Monthly‚ Redbook‚ and McCall’s. She lives in Asheville‚ North Carolina.


Meet Kaya
2002 Parents’ Choice Recommended Award
2002 New York Times Bestseller
2002 Publishers Weekly Bestseller
2002 BookSense Bestseller